Friday, August 12, 2011

Meet the Super Committee

These are the 12 people who could possibly lead us into a dictatorship. The 12 cronies and yes men (and yes woman), hand picked by Boehner, Pelosi, Reid and McConnell. These folks will be given unconstitutional power that exceeds the normal power granted to members of Congress.

The Democrats: Representatives James Clyburn, Chris Van Hollen and Xavier Becerra Senators Patty Murray, John Kerry and Max Baucus.

The Republicans: Representatives Dave Camp, Fred Upton and Jeb Hensarling. Senators Jon Kyl, Pat Toomey and Rob Portman.

This is a spectacular representation of the disconnected and disaffected folks in Washington. You've got the the Country Club crowd, Limousine Liberals and two faced politicians of the people like Patty Murray who goes out and publicly attacks the Koch Brothers while secretly soliciting campaign donations from them. This is the group that is charged with saving the economy by finding the needed cuts.

Keep in mind that there is no official role for this group and no guidelines as to what they can or can't do. This group will be able to fast track any legislation they see fit, as long they agree on it. There is also no hard set expiration date for this committee. It scares the heck out of me, I hope it scares you as well.



Stumble Upon Toolbar

No comments:

Post a Comment